Stories of H. G. Wells


H. G. Wells


This web edition published by eBooks@Adelaide

Rendered into HTML by Steve Thomas

Last updated Tuesday May 05 2009.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Licence
(Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 2.5 Australia)

The University of Adelaide Library
University of Adelaide
South Australia 5005

Table of Contents

  1. The Time Machine
  2. The Empire of the Ants
  3. A Vision of Judgment
  4. The Land Ironclads
  5. The Beautiful Suit
  6. The Door in the Wall
  7. The Pearl of Love
  8. The Country of the Blind
  9. The Stolen Bacillus
  10. The Flowering of the Strange Orchid
  11. In the Avu Observatory
  12. The Triumphs of a Taxidermist
  13. A Deal in Ostriches
  14. Through a Window
  15. The Temptation of Harringay
  16. The Flying Man
  17. The Diamond Maker
  18. Aepyornis Island
  19. The Remarkable Case of Davidson's Eyes
  20. The Lord of the Dynamos
  21. The Hammerpond Park Burglary
  22. The Moth
  23. The Treasure in the Forest
  24. The Plattner Story
  25. The Argonauts of the Air
  26. The Story of the Late Mr. Elvesham
  27. In the Abyss
  28. The Apple
  29. Under the Knife
  30. The Sea Raiders
  31. Pollock and the Porroh Man
  32. The Red Room
  33. The Cone
  34. The Purple Pileus
  35. The Jilting of Jane
  36. In the Modern Vein: An Unsympathetic Love Story
  37. A Catastrophe
  38. The Lost Inheritance
  39. The Sad Story of a Dramatic Critic
  40. A Slip Under the Microscope
  41. The Reconciliation
  42. My First Aeroplane (“Alauda Magna”)
  43. Little Mother Up the Morderberg
  44. The Story of the Last Trump
  45. The Grisly Folk
  46. The Crystal Egg
  47. The Star
  48. A Story of the Stone Age
  49. A Story of the Days to Come
  50. The Man Who Could Work Miracles
  51. Filmer
  52. The Magic Shop
  53. The Valley of Spiders
  54. The Truth About Pyecraft
  55. Mr. Skelmersdale in Fairyland
  56. The Inexperienced Ghost
  57. Jimmy Goggles the God
  58. The New Accelerator
  59. Mr. Ledbetter's Vacation
  60. The Stolen Body
  61. Mr. Brisher's Treasure
  62. Miss Winchelsea's Heart
  63. A Dream of Armageddon
  64. The Queer Story of Brownlow's Newspaper
  65. The Pearl of Love
  66. The Chronic Argonauts
  67. The Wild Asses of the Devil

Last updated on Tue May 5 17:15:50 2009 for eBooks@Adelaide